elcome to the Digital Meltd0wn Music Blog. The aim of this blog is to introduce the readers to music that is out of print, commercially unavailable, released under a creative commons license, or with approval by the featured artist. The majority of the music posted here would be considered underground. Don't let that fool you into thinking that the music featured here might be any less enjoyable than that of the mainstream artists you hear on the radio, as this couldn't be further from the truth. Please keep in mind that the majority of the artists that appear on this blog, along with their respective record labels, are not wealthy and need your support. If you enjoy the material that you find here, please support the artists/labels by purchasing their material afterwards. If you are an artist/label that would prefer to have your material removed from this blog, simply leave me a comment, and I would be more than happy to promptly remove the offending post. In addition to running this blog, I also work on a few other projects during my spare time. You can find links to those, as well as a few other important links associated with Digital Meltd0wn in the menu bar above.

Tuesday, June 05, 2007

The Swingin' Neckbreakers - Shake Break!

I apologize for the recent delay in updates. I've been doing a lot of working and hiking lately and I had to get some much needed rest. I've decided to kick things back off with a high energy band by the name of the Swingin' Neckbreakers. This was originally posted by Toxxy on the skafunkrastapunk forum (link is in the sidebar).

Shake Break!, the Swingin' Neckbreakers' second lp, was unleashed on an eager public in September of 1995. The album features powerful originals like "Wait" and "The Answer Is No"; "Action Kid" offers a poppier approach to the Neckbreakers' sound. The band continues to choose cover material from diverse sources: garage rock is represented by "That's The Way My Love Is" (The Trolls), among others, while one of the Neckbreakers' most popular live numbers, Glen Barber's "Ice Water," began life as a western swing tune. The trio also pays tribute to Rock 'n' Roll icons Chuck Berry, Little Richard, and Bobby Fuller.
(Year of Release: 1995)

Track List:
01. Wait
02. Mighty Mack
03. Ice Water
04. That's The Way My Love Is
05. Help Wanted
06. Shakedown
07. The Answer Is No
08. I Wanna Be Your Driver
09. Action Kid
10. I'm In Love With Me
11. You're Gonna Make Me
12. A Thousand Times A Day
13. Get Down On Your Knees
14. The Girl Can't Help It
15. Brown-Eyed Girl

Download: Swingin' Neckbreakers - Shake Break! (67.5MB)


Jake Team said...

love this album. thanks for the post.

Zer0_II said...

I have a few more Swingin' Neckbreakers albums if you're interested. Let me know and I'll post them.

Dirtywater said...

Thanks for posting - great band. Do you have their first album by any chance?