elcome to the Digital Meltd0wn Music Blog. The aim of this blog is to introduce the readers to music that is out of print, commercially unavailable, released under a creative commons license, or with approval by the featured artist. The majority of the music posted here would be considered underground. Don't let that fool you into thinking that the music featured here might be any less enjoyable than that of the mainstream artists you hear on the radio, as this couldn't be further from the truth. Please keep in mind that the majority of the artists that appear on this blog, along with their respective record labels, are not wealthy and need your support. If you enjoy the material that you find here, please support the artists/labels by purchasing their material afterwards. If you are an artist/label that would prefer to have your material removed from this blog, simply leave me a comment, and I would be more than happy to promptly remove the offending post. In addition to running this blog, I also work on a few other projects during my spare time. You can find links to those, as well as a few other important links associated with Digital Meltd0wn in the menu bar above.

Wednesday, September 27, 2006

Buckethead - Giant Robot

This is my favorite album by the guitar god who wears a white mask and a KFC chicken bucket on his head. Buckethead also happens to be my favorite guitar player currently alive, and one of the most original artists out there. I have listened to the majority of his albums and I feel that this one best displays Buckethead's musical range. Most of the songs on the album are primarily instrumental, and it is dotted with songs containing lyrics that are both fun and morbid at the same time. Some of the songs on this album are hit and miss for me. There are those that I don't care for too much, but there are those that stand out which I absolutely love. My favorite songs on the album are the instrumentals, Welcome to Bucketheadland and Binge & Grab, which are both straight forward rock and roll with blistering solos. I Come In Peace is another great song with crazy lyrics and incredible music. Any Star Wars fan will love his rendition of the various songs from the movie. I Love My Parents is perhaps one of the most beautiful songs I've ever heard and a complete change of pace from the rest of the songs on the album. This album comes highly recommended for those of you who like experimental music or just fantastic guitar players, and would be a great starting point for anyone who's not familiar with Buckethead.

Track List
1. Doomride
2. Welcome To Bucketheadland
3. I Come In Peace
4. Buckethead's Toy Store
5. Want Some Slaw?
6. Warweb
7. Aquabot
8. Binge And Grab (Instrumental Version)
9. Pure Imagination
10. Buckethead's Chamber Of Horrors
11. Onions Unleashed
12. Chicken
13. I Love My Parents
14. Buckethead's TV Show
15. Robot Transmission
16. Pirate's Life For Me
17. Post Office Buddy
18. Star Wars
19. Last Train To Bucketheadland

Download: Buckethead - Giant Robot (100.8MB)


Anonymous said...

Awesome man, thanks for uplaoding such beautiful tunes