elcome to the Digital Meltd0wn Music Blog. The aim of this blog is to introduce the readers to music that is out of print, commercially unavailable, released under a creative commons license, or with approval by the featured artist. The majority of the music posted here would be considered underground. Don't let that fool you into thinking that the music featured here might be any less enjoyable than that of the mainstream artists you hear on the radio, as this couldn't be further from the truth. Please keep in mind that the majority of the artists that appear on this blog, along with their respective record labels, are not wealthy and need your support. If you enjoy the material that you find here, please support the artists/labels by purchasing their material afterwards. If you are an artist/label that would prefer to have your material removed from this blog, simply leave me a comment, and I would be more than happy to promptly remove the offending post. In addition to running this blog, I also work on a few other projects during my spare time. You can find links to those, as well as a few other important links associated with Digital Meltd0wn in the menu bar above.

Sunday, February 17, 2008

Thee Mighty Caesars - Caesars Remains

This was originally posted on Thee Head Vein blog. Be sure to check it out if you haven't already. There is a lot of material posted there that is well worth checking out. I'm considering created a Billy Childish label for all the various projects he has worked on. Let me know if this is something you all would be interested in.

"What you got here is rare and unissued cyclonic "punk from the vaults of suave!" "What you got here is rare and unissued cyclonic "punk from the vaults of suave!" Other than song titles there's no real info as to when or where these 18 tracks are from, but no matter 'cause this is 100% pure swag!" -hdvns

Track List:
1. Little By Little
2. What You Got
3. Your Looking Fine
4. I Just Wanna Make Love To You
5. Cadalina
6. Man Taken From Guts
7. Gonna Make You Mine
8. The Swag
9. 1977
10. Cowboys Are Square
11. 10 Bears Of The Comanche
12. Pussy Whipped
13. True To You
14. Your Love
15. Keep Your Hands Off My Child
16. Cyclonic
17. Death Of A Mighty Caesar
18. Better Off Dead

Download: Thee Mighty Caesars - Caesars Remains (52MB)


Anonymous said...

A band I used to be in:

zebulon said...

go go gooo

childish for ever

Nazz Nomad said...

thanks for this- you always have such cool stuff...

Anonymous said...

I've been a long-time fan of Childish's work, and although I really like all the bands from the Pop Rivits to Thee Headcoats, ultimately it is The Milkshakes that was his greatest band. However, I have always liked The Mighty Caesars too but have never heard the 'Caesars Remains' lp. Regretably I found your groovy site too late and the link appears to be dead. Could you possibly re-up this one? Respect, Mike (Ireland)

Zer0_II said...

@Mike: You're in luck. I plan to start working on a major project for DM shortly, but until then I'll be focusing on reuploading albums which have dead download links, and those that had low bitrates. I'll post this after I reupload "Bad Music For Bad People" by The Cramps. Thank you for informing me of the dead link. I'll try to make it a point to post more of Childish's projects in the future too.