elcome to the Digital Meltd0wn Music Blog. The aim of this blog is to introduce the readers to music that is out of print, commercially unavailable, released under a creative commons license, or with approval by the featured artist. The majority of the music posted here would be considered underground. Don't let that fool you into thinking that the music featured here might be any less enjoyable than that of the mainstream artists you hear on the radio, as this couldn't be further from the truth. Please keep in mind that the majority of the artists that appear on this blog, along with their respective record labels, are not wealthy and need your support. If you enjoy the material that you find here, please support the artists/labels by purchasing their material afterwards. If you are an artist/label that would prefer to have your material removed from this blog, simply leave me a comment, and I would be more than happy to promptly remove the offending post. In addition to running this blog, I also work on a few other projects during my spare time. You can find links to those, as well as a few other important links associated with Digital Meltd0wn in the menu bar above.

Saturday, May 26, 2007

The Fuzztones - Lysergic Emanations

I can't recall where I found this one at. I always like to give credit to the original uploader. Most likely it was RYP from the TWILIGHTZONE! blog. I have several other Fuzztones albums for anyone who's interested.

Up their in the attic with the bats, the cobwebs, the ghost of a creepy when living dead great grandfather, and diaries of your grandmother, do the Fuzztones lurk. At night you can hear them practicing their psychedelic sounds with the swirling organ, crunchy guitars, and thundering drums. If you would quit chattering your teeth hiding underneath that blanket, and actually listen to what you hear, you might recognize a ghoulish derivation of songs you know by the Sonics ("Strychnine" and "Cinderella")the Haunted ("1-2-5") and Sonny Boy Williamson Yardbirds style ("Highway 69"), and some you might guess the band wrote themselves. You'd be so pleased with these true to the core "Children of Nuggets" stylistics, you'd put your coat on and go watch Rudi Protrudi and Deb O'Nair the next time they ooze out their sounds in the graveyard. Dancing with the mummies is a damn good time. Just don't put that album cover on your wall, or your family might think you are weird or something. - dustyhands

Track List:
1. Gotta Get Some
2. Journey to Tyme
3. Ward 81
4. Strychnine
5. Radar Eyes
6. Cinderella
7. Highway 69
8. Just Once
9. She's Wicked
10. As Time's Gone
11. Living Sickness
12. Bad News Travels Fast
13. She's Wicked
14. Epitaph for a Head
15. Cinderella
16. Green Slime

Download: The Fuzztones - Lysergic Emanations(69.6MB)


Anonymous said...

Finally found the time to listen to this great album. Man, this is just great!!! The (International) Noise Conspiracy and The Murder City Devils owe so much to the Fuzztones I would say.

Unknown said...

Thanks for the share .
Don't quite know how i've managed to miss The Fuzztones until now ,
they had a mighty fine garage sound .

Anonymous said...

Thanks for the fuzztones, this is a great album. With them, the mummies, and the sonics I've found a new sound to bash my ears with.

Anonymous said...

People have always knocked these guys for being so into "the look" and all, but the fact is that they rock!

Anonymous said...

i saw this band live quite a few times in london,always put on a kick ass show the best one i saw them do was at a club called alice in wonderland.a tiny club it was awesome.brings back good memories.

Zer0_II said...

Thanks for all the comments everyone. I'll be posting a few more Fuzztones albums soon since this one was so well recieved.

Pollos said...

oh yeah!

Kaye Telle said...

Thanks d/l now. I have the album and this saves mne from waiting til I can convert it digitally. ( My needle was ruined in a move and need a new turntable completely.) CHEERS!