elcome to the Digital Meltd0wn Music Blog. The aim of this blog is to introduce the readers to music that is out of print, commercially unavailable, released under a creative commons license, or with approval by the featured artist. The majority of the music posted here would be considered underground. Don't let that fool you into thinking that the music featured here might be any less enjoyable than that of the mainstream artists you hear on the radio, as this couldn't be further from the truth. Please keep in mind that the majority of the artists that appear on this blog, along with their respective record labels, are not wealthy and need your support. If you enjoy the material that you find here, please support the artists/labels by purchasing their material afterwards. If you are an artist/label that would prefer to have your material removed from this blog, simply leave me a comment, and I would be more than happy to promptly remove the offending post. In addition to running this blog, I also work on a few other projects during my spare time. You can find links to those, as well as a few other important links associated with Digital Meltd0wn in the menu bar above.

Tuesday, November 11, 2008

VA - Flattery - A Tribute to Radio Birdman Vol. 3

This is the last volume from the "Flattery - A Tribute to Radio Birdman" compilation series. Conceived in 1974, Radio Birdman were one of the first punk groups to form in Australia. Despite releasing only only one full length album and one EP before their breakup in 1978, they eventually gained a cult following, and their name has since become synonymous with Aussie rock. They have influenced a countless number of successful bands, All six members would go on to join other successful bands, including The Hitmen, The New Christs, The Visitors, and New Race. The group briefly reunited in 1996 for a small number of tours, and even released a new album, 'Zeno Beach', in 2006. The reunited Birdman called it quits once again in May of 2008, as lead-singer Rob Younger returned to work with the latest incarnation of The New Christs.

Year of Release: 2007
Label: Nomad
Genre: Garage, Punk, Garage Punk
Bitrate: 192kbps

Track List:
1. The Tip Toppers - Hanging On
2. The M-16s - Monday Morning Gunk
3. The Sacred Sailors - Non-Stop Girls
4. Holy Curse - Crying Sun
5. The Sewergrooves - Smith & Wesson Blues
6. The Flaming Sideburns - El Hombre del Casco Dorado (Man with Golden Helmet)
7. The Lucky Punch - Love Kills
8. Mean Idols - I-94
9. The Specimens - Death By The Gun
10. The Doits - Snake
11. Mustang - Anglo Girl Desire
12. The Trassels (Finland) - Burned My Eye
13. The Devilrock Four - Murder City Nights
14. American Ruse - Do the Pop
15. The Mutants - Alien Skies
16. The Deadbeats - Aloha Steve and Danno
17. The Lords of Gravity - More Fun
18. Bad Machine - What Gives?
19. Demons featuring Nicke Andersson - Living Eyes Medley

Download: Flattery - A Tribute to Radio Birdman Vol. 3
Download Size: 102MB