elcome to the Digital Meltd0wn Music Blog. The aim of this blog is to introduce the readers to music that is out of print, commercially unavailable, released under a creative commons license, or with approval by the featured artist. The majority of the music posted here would be considered underground. Don't let that fool you into thinking that the music featured here might be any less enjoyable than that of the mainstream artists you hear on the radio, as this couldn't be further from the truth. Please keep in mind that the majority of the artists that appear on this blog, along with their respective record labels, are not wealthy and need your support. If you enjoy the material that you find here, please support the artists/labels by purchasing their material afterwards. If you are an artist/label that would prefer to have your material removed from this blog, simply leave me a comment, and I would be more than happy to promptly remove the offending post. In addition to running this blog, I also work on a few other projects during my spare time. You can find links to those, as well as a few other important links associated with Digital Meltd0wn in the menu bar above.

Tuesday, April 15, 2008

Angry Samoans - Back From Samoa

Destructive, mischievous, and politically incorrect are just some of the words to describe L.A.'s Angry Samoans. And with their second album Back From Samoa, they remain to have that inability to care about who's toes they step on; as long as they continue to blast out their aggressions, it's all good. The results are pretty tasteless and without shame with songs like "They Saved Hitler's Cock" and the cuss ridden "Ballad of Jerry Curlan." Then there's the hit-you-from-behind "Lights Out," "Steak Knife," and "You Stupid Jerk," each clocking in under a minute. With this amount of nihilism, "Back From Samoa" can instigate the trouble-maker out of anyone. And give additional credit to the Samoans for being this blunt, PC activists will be screaming for the doors upon hearing this. (Year of Release: 1982)

Track List
1. Gas Chamber
2. Todd Killings
3. Lights Out
4. My Old Man's a Fatso
5. Time Has Come Today Listen
6. They Saved Hitler's Cock
7. Homo-Sexual
8. Steak Knife
9. Haizman's Brain Is Calling
10. Tuna Taco
11. Coffin Case
12. You Stupid Jerk
13. Ballad of Jerry Curlan
14. Not of This Earth

Download: Angry Samoans - Back From Samoa (24.7MB)


Fulhamx said...

A classic, keep it up!

planckzoo said...

This lp has been making me laugh since it came out and unlike most Funny Punk, it is great music as well as great lyrics.

Ingvar Johansson said...

I just looked through your latest post and it's good to see all those albums that I got 20 - 25 years ago. Good stuff. Will not download since I kept my copies. Did dowmload a lot of psychedelic stuff couple of weeks ago. Thanks for that.