elcome to the Digital Meltd0wn Music Blog. The aim of this blog is to introduce the readers to music that is out of print, commercially unavailable, released under a creative commons license, or with approval by the featured artist. The majority of the music posted here would be considered underground. Don't let that fool you into thinking that the music featured here might be any less enjoyable than that of the mainstream artists you hear on the radio, as this couldn't be further from the truth. Please keep in mind that the majority of the artists that appear on this blog, along with their respective record labels, are not wealthy and need your support. If you enjoy the material that you find here, please support the artists/labels by purchasing their material afterwards. If you are an artist/label that would prefer to have your material removed from this blog, simply leave me a comment, and I would be more than happy to promptly remove the offending post. In addition to running this blog, I also work on a few other projects during my spare time. You can find links to those, as well as a few other important links associated with Digital Meltd0wn in the menu bar above.

Monday, December 17, 2007

VA - The Psychedelic Experience - Volume 3

This is the third of four volumes in The Psychedelic Experience series. This compilation consists of ultra rare 60's psychedelic and garage punk. Many of this songs are only available on this collection, and were pulled from various 45s released around the United States during the 60's garage band explosion. An extremely limited number of these vinyl records were pressed, and even fewer managed to survive. Although most of the bands on this compilation would go on to vanish into obscurity, these tracks still sound impressive after all these years. The Psychedelic Experience doesn't disappoint with it's assortment of straight forward monster garage fuzz rock and roll.

Track List:
1. Logic Circuit - Motorcross
2. Steve Akin - I'm Trippin' Alone
3. Perpetual Motion Workshop - Won't Come Down
4. Section Five - Pusher's Route
5. Wild Things - A.C.I.D.
6. Inferno - The Inferno
7. Finnegan's Wake - No No No No No (la poupee qui fait non)
8. Electric Company - Scarey Business
9. Kensington Forest - Bells
10. Crosstown Bus - Enchanted Island
11. Lawson & 4 More - Halfway Down The Stairs
12. Hinge - The Idols Of Your Mind
13. Tears - People Through My Glasses
14. Grapple - Ethereal Genesis
15. Flyght - Trifle Cerivia
16. Elastic Prism - Time Change
17. David Santo - Rising Of Scorpio
18. Missing Lynx - Behind Locked Doors
19. One Of Hours - Psychedelic Illusion
20. Renaissance Fair - In Wyrd
21. Scorpio Tube - Yellow Listen
22. Jimmy White & The Relations - Diamond Coated Banana Bush
23. Pompeo Stillo & The Companions - He Was A Guitar Player And Now He Plays Machine Gun

Download: The Psychedelic Experience - Vol. 3 (86MB)


pompel said...

Many thanks for the download of your Psychedelic Experience vol. 1-3 compilations.

Anonymous said...

they are very good the disks thank you