elcome to the Digital Meltd0wn Music Blog. The aim of this blog is to introduce the readers to music that is out of print, commercially unavailable, released under a creative commons license, or with approval by the featured artist. The majority of the music posted here would be considered underground. Don't let that fool you into thinking that the music featured here might be any less enjoyable than that of the mainstream artists you hear on the radio, as this couldn't be further from the truth. Please keep in mind that the majority of the artists that appear on this blog, along with their respective record labels, are not wealthy and need your support. If you enjoy the material that you find here, please support the artists/labels by purchasing their material afterwards. If you are an artist/label that would prefer to have your material removed from this blog, simply leave me a comment, and I would be more than happy to promptly remove the offending post. In addition to running this blog, I also work on a few other projects during my spare time. You can find links to those, as well as a few other important links associated with Digital Meltd0wn in the menu bar above.

Tuesday, December 18, 2007

VA - The Psychedelic Experience - Volume 4

This is the last volume in a four volume series entitled: The Psychedelic Experience. This compilation consists of ultra rare 60's psychedelic and garage punk. Many of this songs are only available on this collection, and were pulled from various 45s released around the United States during the 60's garage band explosion. An extremely limited number of these vinyl records were pressed, and even fewer managed to survive. Although most of the bands on this compilation would go on to vanish into obscurity, these tracks still sound impressive after all these years. The Psychedelic Experience doesn't disappoint with it's assortment of straight forward monster garage fuzz rock and roll.

Track List:
1. Perpetual Motion Workshop - Infiltrate Your Mind
2. Captain Crunch & the Crew - Nowadays People
3. Barber Green - Gliding Ride
4. Stonemen - In The Evening
5. Beggars Opera - Escape
6. Fox & The Roadrunners - Illusions Of A Party
7. Famen - Hurry
8. Golden Grass - Elastic Soldier
9. Golden Grass - I'm Crying
10. Stonemen - Faded Colors
11. Reverbs - Lie In The Shade Of The Sun
12. Peabody Hermitage - Something So
13. Barracudas - Wait For Tomorrow
14. Them USA - Her Kind
15. Peabody Hermitage - Fear
16. Group - Why Does My Head Go Boom
17. Long Richard - Force Myself
18. Grapple - Snail
19. Wally Shoop & Fubar - Words In My Head
20. Nightpatrol - Trippin'
21. Mark Of Kings - Realities

Download: The Psychedelic Experience - Vol. 4 (43MB)


Anonymous said...

These are excellent comps., I'm really enjoying this series, thx very much Zer0 ;-)

pompel said...

Many thanks for the last compilation and a happy xmas to you.

Trustar said...

Looks like a fine set of psych here mr. zer0

Thank you much for sharing them with us.