elcome to the Digital Meltd0wn Music Blog. The aim of this blog is to introduce the readers to music that is out of print, commercially unavailable, released under a creative commons license, or with approval by the featured artist. The majority of the music posted here would be considered underground. Don't let that fool you into thinking that the music featured here might be any less enjoyable than that of the mainstream artists you hear on the radio, as this couldn't be further from the truth. Please keep in mind that the majority of the artists that appear on this blog, along with their respective record labels, are not wealthy and need your support. If you enjoy the material that you find here, please support the artists/labels by purchasing their material afterwards. If you are an artist/label that would prefer to have your material removed from this blog, simply leave me a comment, and I would be more than happy to promptly remove the offending post. In addition to running this blog, I also work on a few other projects during my spare time. You can find links to those, as well as a few other important links associated with Digital Meltd0wn in the menu bar above.

Wednesday, November 21, 2007

The Candy Snatchers - The Candy Snatchers

This was originally uploaded and posted at Born In The Basement. Up till this point I've only had the chance to listen to a single song by the Snatchers entitled Run You Down, so it's nice to finally be able to hear a full length effort by the group.

The year 1996,saw the Candy Snatchers first phenomenal full length album finally released. Originally recorded in ‘95 their were some problems with the DAT’s. They were sent back to the studio and stolen! This lead to many delays, and they ended up mastering the album off a cassette of the session. There were further delays in getting the album out due to their label, Safehouse Records. The album was reviewd in many magazines as best album of 1996 such as maximum Rock n Roll.
(Year of Release: 1996)

Track List:
01. She’s Gettin’ Loose
02. Yeah You
03. Will I…
04. Motion
05. Nightcrawler
06. Fed Up With You
07. This Town
08. Sympathy Trip
09. Haunted Road
10. Turnin’ Blue
11. Matty’s Room
12. Sauced Again
13. It’s To Late
14. Why I Drink
15. Whisperin’ Wind
16. Tomato Man

Download: The Candy Snatchers - The Candy Snatchers (43.3MB)


Jason said...

Hello! Your blog is added at gyeeker now.