elcome to the Digital Meltd0wn Music Blog. The aim of this blog is to introduce the readers to music that is out of print, commercially unavailable, released under a creative commons license, or with approval by the featured artist. The majority of the music posted here would be considered underground. Don't let that fool you into thinking that the music featured here might be any less enjoyable than that of the mainstream artists you hear on the radio, as this couldn't be further from the truth. Please keep in mind that the majority of the artists that appear on this blog, along with their respective record labels, are not wealthy and need your support. If you enjoy the material that you find here, please support the artists/labels by purchasing their material afterwards. If you are an artist/label that would prefer to have your material removed from this blog, simply leave me a comment, and I would be more than happy to promptly remove the offending post. In addition to running this blog, I also work on a few other projects during my spare time. You can find links to those, as well as a few other important links associated with Digital Meltd0wn in the menu bar above.

Friday, November 30, 2007

Various Artists - Hell Comes To Your House

This was originally posted on Nitegaunt Media, an upcoming Death Rock blog. Do yourself a favor and check it out if you haven't already.

One of the greatest compilations ever! This album introduced me to some cool shit way back when. I remember when my friend Scott got it on vinyl when we were in high school. We used to sit in his tiny room getting high, playing chess, and listen to this. This is a gem for those who are collectors and completists as well as a great start for anyone who isn't that familiar with the genre. Everything from some early Social Distortion to Christian Death, Super Heroines, and even Redd Kross covering New York Dolls. Highly recommended. I think this is out of print again. It was almost impossible to find for years (at least on the east coast). I picked up this copy at a great little record store that may still be in Asheville, North Carolina, called Green Eggs And Jams. So if you're ever in their neighborhood check 'em out.

-Psyche Zenobia

(Year of Release: 1981)

Track List:
1. Lude Boy - Social Distortion
2. Telling Them - Social Distortion
3. Daddy's Gone Mad - Legal Weapon
4. Puss 'N' Boots - Red Cross
5. Out Of My Head - Modern Warfare
6. Street Fightin' Man - Modern Warfare
7. Deception - Secret Hate
8. New Routine/Suicide - Secret Hate
9. Suburban Bitch - Conservatives
10. Just Cuz/Nervous - Conservatives
11. Evil - Grave
12. Concerned Citizen - Grave
13. 45 Grave - Grave
14. Dogs - Christian Death
15. Reject Yourself - 100 Flowers
16. Marry It - Rhino 39
17. Death On The Elevator - Super Heroines
18. Embalmed Love - Super Heroines

Download: VA - Hell Comes To Your House (54.1MB)


Psyche Zenobia said...

It was actually released in 1981 but the cd release was in 98.

Anonymous said...

yeah, a classic from the early 80's punk era. I still have my vinyl copy.


RYP said...

hey Zer0_II,
just posted the Vol 2 and requested the Vol 1, I got this:
Vol 1 was posted at the Dgital Meltdown blog on Friday, Nov the 30th 2007 and is still available there.
Best wishes and many thanks for Vol 2

So many thanks for this! and if you need the second one...

best regards